De-bias Data.Foldable and improve docstrings
authorDavid Feuer <David.Feuer@gmail.com>
Tue, 11 Nov 2014 07:35:37 +0000 (08:35 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Tue, 11 Nov 2014 08:05:21 +0000 (09:05 +0100)
commite56713024e1bfbb7892986800afd9944731b2aa1
tree1b22b86e6a289e8b16771149f8a57ac4be745e78
parent4923cea56345060faaf77e4c475eac6aa3c77506
De-bias Data.Foldable and improve docstrings

Use fewer left/right-biased folds for defaults and
functions in `Data.Foldable`, to better support things
that don't look like cons lists.

This also extends the Haddock docstrings in `Data.Foldable`.

Reviewed By: hvr, ekmett

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D441
libraries/base/Data/Foldable.hs