Allow libffi snapshots
authorMoritz Angermann <moritz.angermann@gmail.com>
Sat, 30 Sep 2017 13:31:12 +0000 (09:31 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sat, 30 Sep 2017 15:17:01 +0000 (11:17 -0400)
commite515c7f37be97e1c2ccc497ddd0a730e63ddfa82
treed82dba4c3ed74d41a00499109e95d9bf8bea12a7
parentc15c4272018f22c9576e11342464d86782934e54
Allow libffi snapshots

This is rather annoying. I'd prefer to have a stable release to
use. However libffi-3.2.1 has been released November 12, 2014, and
libffi-4 is TBD. See also https://github.com/libffi/libffi/issues/296

The core reason for this change is that llvm changed the supported
assembly to unified syntax, which libffi-3.2.1 does not use, and hence
fails to compile for arm with llvm. For refence, see the following
issue: https://github.com/libffi/libffi/issues/191.

This diff contains a script to generate a tarball for the
`libffi-tarballs` repository from the libffi GitHub repository; as well
as the necessary changes to the build system.

Updates libffi-tarballs submodule.

Reviewers: austin, bgamari, hvr

Subscribers: hvr, erikd, rwbarton, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3574
libffi-tarballs
libffi/ghc.mk