Reify data family instances correctly.
authorRichard Eisenberg <eir@cis.upenn.edu>
Mon, 20 Oct 2014 19:36:57 +0000 (15:36 -0400)
committerRichard Eisenberg <eir@cis.upenn.edu>
Tue, 21 Oct 2014 13:20:45 +0000 (09:20 -0400)
commite319d6d2704edc2696f47409f85f4d4ce58a6cc4
treebcdd42a0e3149bb154fb6ad8e2e3d127363a5835
parent2cd80baab42e2352d0216517a14b898abae7f697
Reify data family instances correctly.

Summary:
Fix #9692.

The reifier didn't account for the possibility that data/newtype
instances are sometimes eta-reduced. It now eta-expands as necessary.

Test Plan: th/T9692

Reviewers: simonpj, austin

Subscribers: thomie, carter, ezyang, simonmar

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D355
compiler/typecheck/TcSplice.lhs