Don't export the _info symbol for the data constructor worker bindings
authorMax Bolingbroke <batterseapower@hotmail.com>
Wed, 6 Jul 2011 17:01:02 +0000 (18:01 +0100)
committerMax Bolingbroke <batterseapower@hotmail.com>
Thu, 7 Jul 2011 07:44:20 +0000 (08:44 +0100)
commitdd391759500ab2b6abd23d502ade7ff8946c780f
treeccb4c968c5aea99524d4a8a2b9e94d400e14826a
parent41ca0b8dcb91cf02f389b3d099c33fbdf009312c
Don't export the _info symbol for the data constructor worker bindings

This is safe because GHC never generates a fast call to a data constructor
worker: if the call is seen statically it will be eta-expanded and the
allocation of the data will be inlined. We still need to export the _closure
in case the constructor is used in an unapplied fashion.
compiler/cmm/CLabel.hs
compiler/cmm/CmmBuildInfoTables.hs
compiler/cmm/CmmDecl.hs
compiler/cmm/CmmInfo.hs
compiler/cmm/CmmParse.y
compiler/cmm/OldPprCmm.hs
compiler/cmm/PprCmmDecl.hs
compiler/codeGen/CgInfoTbls.hs
compiler/codeGen/ClosureInfo.lhs
compiler/codeGen/StgCmmClosure.hs
compiler/codeGen/StgCmmLayout.hs