SPECIALIZE strictMinimum for Int and Integer
authorJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Mon, 7 Sep 2015 11:19:50 +0000 (13:19 +0200)
committerJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Mon, 7 Sep 2015 11:22:22 +0000 (13:22 +0200)
commitdc671a1c06736b192e4a53f580e17356ffa7224e
treefad61a18cea379381055a960cf9fd62964dfe2bb
parent1abbacd606c7fbbb5a948cf9fa3817f5ed20c37a
SPECIALIZE strictMinimum for Int and Integer

This fixes a regression reported in #10788, where due to less inlining
compared to earlier versions, we’d get worse code. With the SPECIALIZE,
we get the good code, and moreover, the good code is in List.hs and
_not_ inlined to the use site, so smaller code size and less compilation
time.
libraries/base/GHC/List.hs