testsuite: Fix `./validate --slow`
authorAlp Mestanogullari <alp@well-typed.com>
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 16:40:21 +0000 (12:40 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 17:18:15 +0000 (13:18 -0400)
commitd9d801516dccab88b8083d34b465ee9ca8deb92f
tree697190e2c39c7b696d77c9d759acbda997d6a645
parent8f19ecc95fbaf2cc977531d721085d8441dc09b7
testsuite: Fix `./validate --slow`

This fixes all unexpected passes and unexpected failures from a
`./validate --slow` run I did last week. I commented on many
tickets and created a few more as I was going through the failing
tests. A summary of the entire process is available at:

  https://gist.github.com/alpmestan/c371840968f086c8dc5b56af8325f0a9

This is part of an attempt to have `./validate --slow` pass,
tracked in #14890. Another patch will be necessary for the unexpected
stats failures.

Test Plan: ./validate --slow (not green yet)

Reviewers: bgamari, simonmar

Subscribers: thomie, carter

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D4546
15 files changed:
testsuite/tests/codeGen/should_run/all.T
testsuite/tests/deSugar/should_run/all.T
testsuite/tests/dependent/should_compile/all.T
testsuite/tests/driver/all.T
testsuite/tests/numeric/should_compile/all.T
testsuite/tests/parser/should_compile/all.T
testsuite/tests/patsyn/should_run/all.T
testsuite/tests/rename/should_compile/all.T
testsuite/tests/rts/all.T
testsuite/tests/simplCore/should_compile/T13543.stderr
testsuite/tests/simplCore/should_compile/all.T
testsuite/tests/simplCore/should_fail/all.T
testsuite/tests/th/all.T
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/all.T
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_run/all.T