Modifier letter in middle of identifier is ok
authorThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Fri, 19 Feb 2016 14:25:40 +0000 (15:25 +0100)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Fri, 19 Feb 2016 14:32:38 +0000 (15:32 +0100)
commitd738e66450ec09f69211330df05e381bfe996c13
treefb2623e190bab970f13eaee3a96b9bd8515768b0
parent2f733b3a4b95a35dfdd43915afec9f0f615edacd
Modifier letter in middle of identifier is ok

Refactoring only. Cleanup some loose ends from #10196.

Initially the idea was to only allow modifier letters at the end of
identifiers. Since we later decided to allow modifier letters also in
the middle of identifiers (because not doing so would not fix the
regression completely), the names `suffix` and `okIdSuffixChar` don't
seem appropriate anymore.

Remove TODO. Move test from should_fail to should_compile.
compiler/basicTypes/Lexeme.hs
compiler/parser/Lexer.x
testsuite/tests/parser/should_compile/T10196.hs
testsuite/tests/parser/should_fail/T10196Fail3.hs [deleted file]
testsuite/tests/parser/should_fail/T10196Fail3.stderr [deleted file]
testsuite/tests/parser/should_fail/all.T