Remove the Windows GCC driver.
authorTamar Christina <tamar@zhox.com>
Sat, 17 Jun 2017 00:05:52 +0000 (01:05 +0100)
committerTamar Christina <tamar@zhox.com>
Sat, 17 Jun 2017 00:17:07 +0000 (01:17 +0100)
commitd6cecde585b0980ed8e0050c5a1d315789fb6356
tree6f8a7b515787652eedaeb1e18ee22ec7acde9a27
parentfda094d000cf2c2874a8205c8212cb83b52259ef
Remove the Windows GCC driver.

Summary:
This patch drops the GCC driver and instead moves
the only remaining path that we need to keep for
backwards compatibility to the settings file.

It also generalizes the code that expands `$TopDir`
so it can expand it within any location in the string
and also changes it so `$TopDir` is expanded only
after the words call because `$TopDir` can contains
spaces which would be horribly broken.

Test Plan: ./validate

Reviewers: austin, hvr, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie, erikd

GHC Trac Issues: #13709

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3592
aclocal.m4
compiler/main/SysTools.hs
configure.ac
docs/users_guide/8.4.1-notes.rst
driver/gcc/gcc.c [deleted file]