Testsuite: don't use --interactive in Makefiles
authorThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Wed, 25 May 2016 11:24:34 +0000 (13:24 +0200)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Fri, 27 May 2016 20:49:29 +0000 (22:49 +0200)
commitd40682ec74d802376d7cf50f2d3612b3292b29c5
treecfde4072ce14677621aa99d75a59228aea5922b1
parentd0dd572b707631a104e060711faf9bd169bdc968
Testsuite: don't use --interactive in Makefiles

Add a linter to encourage the use of `$(TEST_HC_OPTS_INTERACTIVE)`
instead of `$(TEST_HC_OPTS) --interactive -ignore-dot-ghci -v0`. It's
too easy to forget one of those flags when adding a new test.

Update submodule hpc.

Reviewed by: austin

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2265

GHC Trac Issues: #11468
.arc-linters/check-cpp.py
.arc-linters/check-makefiles.py [new file with mode: 0644]
.arclint
libraries/hpc
testsuite/tests/driver/Makefile
testsuite/tests/driver/mode001.stdout
testsuite/tests/ghci/linking/Makefile
testsuite/tests/ghci/linking/dyn/Makefile
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/Makefile