Make buildToArrPReprs obey the let/app invariant
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Mon, 4 Aug 2014 12:03:09 +0000 (13:03 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Thu, 7 Aug 2014 08:55:16 +0000 (09:55 +0100)
commitd174f49cafd14bbb448ca3c16a6743eaae942173
tree1be172e452ecaa4cf6304ef96514df52d8cb8eeb
parent1fc60ea1f1fd89b90c2992d060aecb5b5a65f8c0
Make buildToArrPReprs obey the let/app invariant

Vectorise.Generic.PAMethods.buildToArrPReprs was building an expression like
   pvoids# (lengthSels2# sels)
which does not satisfy the let/app invariant.  It should be more like
  case lengthSels2# sels of l -> pvoids# l

This was caught by Core Lint (once it was taught to check for the invariant)
compiler/vectorise/Vectorise/Generic/PAMethods.hs