Make -fPIC a dynamic flag
authorIan Lynagh <igloo@earth.li>
Mon, 16 Jul 2012 19:53:21 +0000 (20:53 +0100)
committerIan Lynagh <igloo@earth.li>
Mon, 16 Jul 2012 21:40:37 +0000 (22:40 +0100)
commitcdf946e45024f76ce4f22462f511a0490fef1dff
tree993709cdc4a579e34b056cfb31826cd2b358f340
parent5d0fce85fd5c885343196142b15b8a8d2928d3fe
Make -fPIC a dynamic flag

Hopefully I've kept the logic the same, and we now generate warnings if
the user does -fno-PIC but we ignore them (e.g. because they're on OS X
amd64).
13 files changed:
compiler/codeGen/CgCon.lhs
compiler/codeGen/StgCmmCon.hs
compiler/iface/FlagChecker.hs
compiler/main/DriverPipeline.hs
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs
compiler/main/StaticFlagParser.hs
compiler/main/StaticFlags.hs
compiler/nativeGen/AsmCodeGen.lhs
compiler/nativeGen/PIC.hs
compiler/nativeGen/PPC/CodeGen.hs
compiler/nativeGen/SPARC/CodeGen.hs
compiler/nativeGen/X86/CodeGen.hs
docs/users_guide/flags.xml