Make calling conventions in template haskell Syntax.hs consistent with those in ghc...
authorLuite Stegeman <stegeman@gmail.com>
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 00:38:58 +0000 (18:38 -0600)
committerAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 01:49:42 +0000 (19:49 -0600)
commitc6e12e69fa348328d58540a1ea8abed35d0dda32
treebbfb1d10d6dc70e339b01370ff08dbfd04d06de9
parentbc2289e13d9586be087bd8136943dc35a0130c88
Make calling conventions in template haskell Syntax.hs consistent with those in ghc ForeignCall.hs
this impliments #9703 from ghc trac

Test Plan: still needs tests

Reviewers: cmsaperstein, ekmett, goldfire, austin

Reviewed By: goldfire, austin

Subscribers: goldfire, thomie, carter, simonmar

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D353

GHC Trac Issues: #9703
compiler/deSugar/DsMeta.hs
compiler/hsSyn/Convert.lhs
compiler/prelude/ForeignCall.lhs
libraries/template-haskell/Language/Haskell/TH.hs
libraries/template-haskell/Language/Haskell/TH/Lib.hs
libraries/template-haskell/Language/Haskell/TH/Syntax.hs
testsuite/tests/th/TH_foreignCallingConventions.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/th/TH_foreignCallingConventions.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/th/all.T