Remove special case in SRT generation with -split-sections
authorÖmer Sinan Ağacan <omeragacan@gmail.com>
Mon, 19 Aug 2019 13:33:31 +0000 (16:33 +0300)
committerÖmer Sinan Ağacan <omeragacan@gmail.com>
Fri, 23 Aug 2019 02:19:26 +0000 (22:19 -0400)
commitc3e26ab3bd450a2ad17cc80b41dda084558039a2
tree488bb62435b4c4616c360821c0cfa17e5e909dc4
parent8f32d2bc51bb4b844458125c42168dee555e173a
Remove special case in SRT generation with -split-sections

Previously we were using an empty ModuleSRTInfo for each Cmm group with
-split-section. As far as I can see this has no benefits, and
simplifying this makes another patch simpler (!1304).

We also remove some outdated comments: we no longer generate one
module-level SRT.
compiler/main/HscMain.hs