Docs: delete PatternGuards documentation
authorThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Thu, 9 Jun 2016 11:51:09 +0000 (13:51 +0200)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Thu, 9 Jun 2016 15:40:52 +0000 (17:40 +0200)
commitc22ab1a6d72bc03a6c459d7b6991730b5b1d9b1f
tree046afc6666eb16552fe70dbf685fdd2819c68d7c
parent77b8c29b8baf9b84df6c8352d7f785c75522eff4
Docs: delete PatternGuards documentation

Since `-XPatternGuards` is enabled by default, invert the logic and
mention `-XNoPatternGuards` first.

Also, since this is a Haskell 2010 feature, refer to the language report
instead of explaining it.

In general, I would like to follow the guideline of assuming the latest
language report as a given, and then only report GHC's deviations and
extensions relative to that report.

Reviewed by: bgamari

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2319

GHC Trac Issues: #12172
docs/users_guide/glasgow_exts.rst
utils/mkUserGuidePart/Options/Language.hs