Fix #11305.
authorRichard Eisenberg <eir@cis.upenn.edu>
Tue, 29 Dec 2015 05:27:59 +0000 (00:27 -0500)
committerRichard Eisenberg <eir@cis.upenn.edu>
Wed, 30 Dec 2015 04:10:42 +0000 (23:10 -0500)
commitc06b46d0313cafe05f8250a660b4481d7c1d298f
treebb1c7ed068913b553b8f003713a397bb217fe951
parent34af60c718734625d7f5abbebb3d520ecba36afa
Fix #11305.

Summary:
In the fallthrough case when doing a subsumption case, we
need to deeply instantiate to remove any buried foralls in
the "actual" type.

Once this validates, please feel free to commit it; I may not
have the chance to do this on Tuesday. Back in full action on
Wed.

Test Plan: ./validate, typecheck/should_compiler/T11305

Reviewers: austin, bgamari, hvr

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1715

GHC Trac Issues: #11305
compiler/typecheck/TcUnify.hs
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/T11305.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/all.T