typecheck: Clarify errors mentioned in #14385
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 24 Oct 2017 17:56:29 +0000 (13:56 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 25 Oct 2017 19:45:34 +0000 (15:45 -0400)
commitbf83435b5c62776072977b9b1fc5aba2bffa97b4
treeef9b3be38521fb4f9e972e1389d6ec9f199304ac
parent61f1b46e2a56fcb1e95dd1c4e87fb31940b3412d
typecheck: Clarify errors mentioned in #14385
12 files changed:
compiler/typecheck/TcTyClsDecls.hs
testsuite/tests/gadt/gadtSyntaxFail001.stderr
testsuite/tests/gadt/gadtSyntaxFail002.stderr
testsuite/tests/gadt/gadtSyntaxFail003.stderr
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/T9293.stderr
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/ghci057.stderr
testsuite/tests/module/mod39.stderr
testsuite/tests/parser/should_fail/readFail037.stderr
testsuite/tests/parser/should_fail/readFail041.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T12083a.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/TcNoNullaryTC.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/tcfail150.stderr