deriveConstants: Verify sanity of nm
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sat, 16 Apr 2016 13:25:07 +0000 (15:25 +0200)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sat, 16 Apr 2016 13:34:30 +0000 (15:34 +0200)
commitbf17fd0e5b5442a87f507b26e64a30c79732838a
tree9d1dbe467d38a35307e8262802439ff1d20ddf65
parentd77981ed4347e5feb0497d8161af72f8f5e10b65
deriveConstants: Verify sanity of nm

Add a sanity check ensuring that nm emits valid hexadecimal output, as
required by POSIX. See #11744 for motivation.

Reviewers: austin, bgamari

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2113

GHC Trac Issues: #11744
utils/deriveConstants/Main.hs