Use ghc-prim < 0.7, not <= 0.6.1, as upper version bounds
authorRyan Scott <ryan.gl.scott@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Apr 2019 12:52:21 +0000 (08:52 -0400)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 03:23:50 +0000 (23:23 -0400)
commitbe0dde8e3c27ca56477d1d1801bb77621f3618e1
treeddfb920958d6a5c5ee6d011c264d8306d86e3889
parentfc3f421bd63cbf550cd0c8771aaf11e9c362f4d1
Use ghc-prim < 0.7, not <= 0.6.1, as upper version bounds

Using `ghc-prim <= 0.6.1` is somewhat dodgy from a PVP point of view,
as it makes it awkward to support new minor releases of `ghc-prim`.
Let's instead use `< 0.7`, which is the idiomatic way of expressing
PVP-compliant upper version bounds.
ghc/ghc-bin.cabal.in
libraries/base/base.cabal
libraries/ghc-compact/ghc-compact.cabal
libraries/ghc-heap/ghc-heap.cabal.in
libraries/integer-gmp/integer-gmp.cabal