Don't wrap the entry map for LiveInfo in Maybe.
authorklebinger.andreas@gmx.at <klebinger.andreas@gmx.at>
Thu, 14 Feb 2019 18:23:19 +0000 (19:23 +0100)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 15 Feb 2019 23:41:36 +0000 (18:41 -0500)
commitbcaba30a9602d7c5899c9754096a4460191dc667
tree239a8c1ff8565cd249d1ea22de5f269daa90728c
parent173d0cee84ef944059a473b1425e48062739988f
Don't wrap the entry map for LiveInfo in Maybe.

It never really encoded a invariant.

* The linear register allocator just did partial pattern matches
* The graph allocator just set it to (Just mapEmpty) for Nothing

So I changed LiveInfo to directly contain the map.

Further natCmmTopToLive which filled in Nothing is no longer exported.
Instead we know call cmmTopLiveness which changes the type AND fills
in the map.
compiler/nativeGen/AsmCodeGen.hs
compiler/nativeGen/RegAlloc/Graph/Main.hs
compiler/nativeGen/RegAlloc/Graph/Spill.hs
compiler/nativeGen/RegAlloc/Graph/SpillCost.hs
compiler/nativeGen/RegAlloc/Linear/Main.hs
compiler/nativeGen/RegAlloc/Liveness.hs