Relocatable GHC
authorMoritz Angermann <moritz.angermann@gmail.com>
Fri, 17 Nov 2017 07:04:50 +0000 (15:04 +0800)
committerMoritz Angermann <moritz.angermann@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Nov 2017 03:12:24 +0000 (11:12 +0800)
commitbb11a2d976b933ad870a2888d665d98385dc55fd
tree6a6345e2133cf14e51e68529407ca61e63ff38e1
parent835d8ddbbfb11796ea8a03d1806b7cee38ba17a6
Relocatable GHC

GHC and the binary distribution that's produced is
not relocatable outside of Windows.  This diff tries to
address this for at least Linux and macOS.

Reviewers: austin, hvr, bgamari, erikd, goldfire, Phyx

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: duog, rwbarton, thomie, erikd

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D4121
compiler/main/SysTools.hs
utils/ghc-pkg/Main.hs