Make 'ghc' a wired in package.
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Sat, 19 Jul 2014 15:24:59 +0000 (16:24 +0100)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Mon, 21 Jul 2014 09:27:58 +0000 (02:27 -0700)
commitbb06e2a8ae38f0fcfbd2cdfa1f42dfa1e252c939
treed2ea0d83e65aa278e1ab336d39a2c8a4e3ca6d70
parent4dd7ae620d7b2edc5b03d6f5bd0985006e9448e3
Make 'ghc' a wired in package.

Summary:
Previously, the GHC API was "semi" wired-in: it was installed with a
version number, but that version number was hard-coded into the compiler
and it wasn't really possible to install other copies of the GHC API.
This patch makes the GHC API more similar to existing wired-in packages
such as ghc-prim, and will be helpful when we start extending the amount
of information passed to -package-name.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Test Plan: validate

Reviewers: simonmar, simonpj, hvr, austin

Subscribers: simonmar, relrod, carter

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D78
compiler/basicTypes/Module.lhs
compiler/ghc.cabal.in
compiler/main/Packages.lhs