Tweak linting rules.
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Sat, 9 Aug 2014 01:05:53 +0000 (02:05 +0100)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Sun, 10 Aug 2014 19:22:56 +0000 (20:22 +0100)
commitba9277c72ab39bbd85ef52524151bf27a6c106f8
tree726a8afbb2f1cf65cc5efc0483376d3e55622e26
parent326046739801a380c5457ef4c87bce8fb95497ba
Tweak linting rules.

Summary:
- Removed the default text rule that was applied to all files; it
  produced way too many spurious warnings.  For now, text lint is applied
  to C, Haskell and Shell.  Add more if you care.

- Makefiles and shell scripts had their max line length bumped a healthy
  amount.

A pile of files still fail to lint, so these might even still be too
aggressive.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Test Plan: none

Reviewers: hvr, austin

Subscribers: simonmar, relrod, ezyang, carter

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D131
.arclint