Hadrian: override $(ghc-config-mk), to prevent redundant config generation
authorAlp Mestanogullari <alpmestan@gmail.com>
Tue, 23 Apr 2019 12:46:42 +0000 (14:46 +0200)
committerAlp Mestanogullari <alp@well-typed.com>
Mon, 6 May 2019 21:32:56 +0000 (17:32 -0400)
commitba0aed2e783435c9175761fc2b20b9302f368a98
tree3a3fd1b976c8ec4535b97b15f71b8ddc64415c5d
parente172a6d127a65b945b31306ff7b6c43320debfb4
Hadrian: override $(ghc-config-mk), to prevent redundant config generation

This required making the 'ghc-config-mk' variable overridable in
testsuite/mk/boilerplate.mk, and then making use of this in hadrian
to point to '<build root>/test/ghcconfig' instead, which is where we
always put the test config.

Previously, we would build ghc-config and run it against the
GHC to be tested, a second time, while we're running the tests, because some
include testsuite/mk/boilerplate.mk. This was causing unexpected output
failures.
hadrian/src/Rules/Test.hs
testsuite/mk/boilerplate.mk