Build system: delete half-baked Cygwin support
authorThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Sat, 15 Aug 2015 09:36:44 +0000 (11:36 +0200)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Thu, 20 Aug 2015 10:35:52 +0000 (12:35 +0200)
commitb6be81b841e34ca45b3549c4c79e886a8761e59a
treed90ff31ecf839f756268a715abe97bf5d6797e17
parentd97e60f5dfab102127b6fa4a5277084815136fc7
Build system: delete half-baked Cygwin support

We only support building GHC on mys2 nowadays, see
https://ghc.haskell.org/trac/ghc/wiki/Building/Preparation/Windows.

This (partially) reverts various commits from a few years ago, among which:
  * 5775d5142da227d65fb86994d363eb16841ee642
    "Add OSTYPE build-system variable, and use it"
  * 3fb8c431824aa2f3bd979e35d1a283546fcfbe74
    "Fix building libgmp on cygwin"
  * cdbb4720c424500adb57cbbef69721d0b039fa46
    "Fix cmd invocation by libffi cuild system on Windows 7 cygwin"
  * e8121501ee3549a35e954726ccfd871ac9d51f83
    "Fix dblatex and xml* tool detection on Windows"

Reviewed by: austin, Phyx

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1155
aclocal.m4
libffi/ghc.mk
libraries/integer-gmp/gmp/ghc.mk
mk/config.mk.in
mk/install.mk.in
mk/project.mk.in
rules/distdir-opts.mk
validate