Add `MonadPlus IO` and `Alternative IO` instances
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Tue, 3 Nov 2015 22:12:18 +0000 (16:12 -0600)
committerAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Tue, 3 Nov 2015 22:15:24 +0000 (16:15 -0600)
commitb62605e53c167719b3bf8842eba628061cf22dd1
treed1faf7b01bac2130ae1214b78e31e313912348fe
parent8c80dcc166e4a083086d8b240d84563d0c4c4c50
Add `MonadPlus IO` and `Alternative IO` instances

This requires adding a new primitive `mplusIO` to `GHC.IO`

Update transformers submodule to accomodate extant orphan instances.

Reviewed By: austin, bgamari

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1148

GHC Trac Issues: #10755
libraries/base/GHC/Base.hs
libraries/base/GHC/IO.hs
libraries/base/GHC/IO.hs-boot
libraries/base/changelog.md
libraries/transformers