Windows: Bump to GCC 7.2 for GHC 8.4
authorTamar Christina <tamar@zhox.com>
Wed, 25 Oct 2017 07:13:55 +0000 (08:13 +0100)
committerTamar Christina <tamar@zhox.com>
Wed, 25 Oct 2017 07:24:07 +0000 (08:24 +0100)
commitb62097d10e0ff490f862661a24e3ca1cc1bba841
tree5af07503adf1989d9d40442d5c2d2bfa0de83622
parent3825b7e222bc1b7d643fce0755cf6b728fb1d854
Windows: Bump to GCC 7.2 for GHC 8.4

Summary:
GHC 8.4 is expected to ship with an updated GCC bindist based on GCC 7.2.

I am however at this time not updating the crt due to an issue introduced
in september. https://sourceforge.net/p/mingw-w64/mailman/message/36085637/

Unless a favorable fix comes out of the discussion I will just ship the old crt
with GHC 8.4.

Test Plan: ./validate

Reviewers: austin, bgamari

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D4119
mk/get-win32-tarballs.sh
mk/win32-tarballs.md5sum