Revert "codeGen: Remove binutils<2.17 hack, fixes T11758"
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Thu, 18 Aug 2016 17:16:01 +0000 (18:16 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Fri, 19 Aug 2016 07:20:58 +0000 (08:20 +0100)
commitb2c5e4ce5c44a7be7c2b81c2600cae40c5b225ad
treeef56139032543cbef3ce4985501ff85421ce866c
parent113d50b791c469394d38fab6ce5b760e5e8c35e2
Revert "codeGen: Remove binutils<2.17 hack, fixes T11758"

This reverts commit e3e2e49a8f6952e1c8a19321c729c17b294d8c92.

I'm reverting because it makes ghc-stage2 seg-fault on
64-bit Windows machines.  Even ghc-stage2 --version seg-faults.
compiler/nativeGen/X86/CodeGen.hs
compiler/nativeGen/X86/Ppr.hs
includes/rts/storage/InfoTables.h