Log heap profiler samples to event log
authorBen Gamari <bgamari.foss@gmail.com>
Thu, 16 Jun 2016 13:03:01 +0000 (15:03 +0200)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sat, 16 Jul 2016 18:31:47 +0000 (20:31 +0200)
commita9bc54766ddd1bdb011f1656ad58fb409055d08f
tree4d91f1a2c4c0b44b61c910a11b998bc71154f71a
parentb35e01c6c39d9f2d58009722e24d89049aa94287
Log heap profiler samples to event log

Test Plan: Try it

Reviewers: hvr, simonmar, austin, erikd

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1722

GHC Trac Issues: #11094
15 files changed:
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs
compiler/main/Packages.hs
docs/users_guide/8.2.1-notes.rst
docs/users_guide/eventlog-formats.rst [new file with mode: 0644]
docs/users_guide/index.rst
docs/users_guide/profiling.rst
includes/rts/Config.h
includes/rts/EventLogFormat.h
mk/config.mk.in
mk/ways.mk
rts/ProfHeap.c
rts/Trace.c
rts/Trace.h
rts/eventlog/EventLog.c
rts/eventlog/EventLog.h