un-wire-in error, undefined, CallStack, and IP
authorEric Seidel <gridaphobe@gmail.com>
Mon, 18 Jan 2016 08:45:23 +0000 (09:45 +0100)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Mon, 18 Jan 2016 09:32:50 +0000 (10:32 +0100)
commita7b751db766bd456ace4f76a861e5e8b927d8f17
tree901bd4db1a95dc800e3e50a0d00a9da50c7b8c9c
parent2fd407cd28ea1c8fccb7a93d411d1cee690fa959
un-wire-in error, undefined, CallStack, and IP

I missed a crucial step in the wiring-in process of `CallStack` in D861,
the bit where you actually wire-in the Name... This led to a nasty bug
where GHC thought `CallStack` was not wired-in and tried to fingerprint
it, which failed because the defining module was not loaded.

But we don't need `CallStack` to be wired-in anymore since `error` and
`undefined` no longer need to be wired-in. So we just remove them all.

Updates haddock submodule.

Test Plan: `./validate` and `make slowtest TEST=tc198`

Reviewers: simonpj, goldfire, austin, hvr, bgamari

Reviewed By: simonpj, bgamari

Subscribers: goldfire, thomie

Projects: #ghc

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1739

GHC Trac Issues: #11331
15 files changed:
compiler/coreSyn/MkCore.hs
compiler/iface/IfaceType.hs
compiler/main/HscTypes.hs
compiler/prelude/PrelNames.hs
compiler/prelude/TysWiredIn.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcBinds.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcExpr.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcGenDeriv.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcHsType.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcInteract.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcRnTypes.hs
compiler/types/TyCoRep.hs
compiler/types/Type.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Err.hs
utils/haddock