Don't use deriveUnique *twice* in flattenTys.
authorRichard Eisenberg <eir@cis.upenn.edu>
Tue, 3 Mar 2015 17:55:54 +0000 (12:55 -0500)
committerRichard Eisenberg <eir@cis.upenn.edu>
Tue, 3 Mar 2015 18:45:24 +0000 (13:45 -0500)
commita0cea7ba9f14a193f31f057371d104c2dc0b7d80
treec94402ba1fdb1d3dd88bf272527887ab91f330cb
parent4e6bcc2c8134f9c1ba7d715b3206130f23c529fb
Don't use deriveUnique *twice* in flattenTys.

Previously, we used deriveUnique and then uniqAway. This worked
doubly hard to avoid clashes. Doing just uniqAway is enough.

This commit also includes clarifying comments.
compiler/types/FamInstEnv.hs