Make FunPtr's role be phantom; add comments.
authorRichard Eisenberg <eir@cis.upenn.edu>
Tue, 10 Jun 2014 17:38:06 +0000 (13:38 -0400)
committerRichard Eisenberg <eir@cis.upenn.edu>
Wed, 11 Jun 2014 13:27:40 +0000 (09:27 -0400)
commit9e6c6b4206cd893434e49cd893eb67081eeffe99
tree5a7b6448cf111c04f2c31b65a70e123e2f59019e
parent0e6bc84ca958f6da8c10c2ed489f87d8c4c9b463
Make FunPtr's role be phantom; add comments.

This change also updates castFunPtr to make it free at runtime.
This fixes #9163.
compiler/typecheck/TcForeign.lhs
libraries/base/GHC/Ptr.lhs
libraries/ghc-prim/GHC/Types.hs
testsuite/tests/roles/should_compile/Roles2.stderr