Add Read1/Read2 methods defined in terms of ReadPrec
authorRyan Scott <ryan.gl.scott@gmail.com>
Wed, 31 Aug 2016 18:30:57 +0000 (14:30 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 31 Aug 2016 18:31:15 +0000 (14:31 -0400)
commit9cfef167dc0b2bfa881c5d9eca38227fbdfd507c
treef1987b7d88b22c991bb86599c3da20c0581cee4c
parent9306db051ff5835b453d55f32783d081ac79ec28
Add Read1/Read2 methods defined in terms of ReadPrec

This adds new methods `liftReadList(2)` and `liftReadListPrec(2)` to the
`Read1`/`Read2` classes which are defined in terms of `ReadPrec` instead
of `ReadS`. This also adds related combinators and changes existing
`Read1` and `Read2` instances to be defined in terms of the new methods.

Reviewers: hvr, austin, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2379

GHC Trac Issues: #12358
docs/users_guide/8.2.1-notes.rst
docs/users_guide/bugs.rst
libraries/base/Data/Functor/Classes.hs
libraries/base/Data/Functor/Compose.hs
libraries/base/Data/Functor/Product.hs
libraries/base/Data/Functor/Sum.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Read.hs
libraries/base/changelog.md