Reject forall types in constraints in signatures
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Thu, 19 Jun 2014 16:26:11 +0000 (17:26 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Fri, 20 Jun 2014 07:16:46 +0000 (08:16 +0100)
commit9c621e9b1c7d8a02b48f06f041da605ce27f4d80
tree3d4ce53250acf5185924d42f7c02dae5ae8d456b
parent64224f19d1cccd1104e323016a1481ddaa9db464
Reject forall types in constraints in signatures

Fixes Trac #9196.  Thanks to archblob for an initial stab at this.
In the end I fixed it in the kind checker rather than the subsequent
validity check, (a) so that the error messages look more uniform,
and (b) so that I did not need to meddle with isPredTy.
compiler/typecheck/TcHsType.lhs
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T7019.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T7019a.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T8806.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T9196.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T9196.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/all.T