Revert "compiler/iface: compress .hi files"
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Mon, 23 May 2016 13:32:12 +0000 (15:32 +0200)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Mon, 23 May 2016 15:23:49 +0000 (17:23 +0200)
commit9bb277269ec020f138fe70a65f5972466113ab61
treea283447f9931ddd0b462dc23945cbe51127a785e
parent785b38ff4326f3cd9cf2097bf9967e7fd66995cd
Revert "compiler/iface: compress .hi files"

This appears to cause validation issues on,

    TEST="T11108 T9071 T11076 T7600 T7672 T8329 T10420 T10322 T8308 T4114a
    T4114c T10602 T10110 T9204 T2435 T9838 T4114d T10233 T8696 T1735 T5281
    T6056 T10134 T9580 T6018 T9762 T8103"

With compiler panics of the form,

    Compile failed (status 256) errors were:
    ghc: panic! (the 'impossible' happened)
      (GHC version 8.1.20160523 for x86_64-unknown-linux):
            Binary.readBinMem: decompression failed
    CallStack (from HasCallStack):
      error, called at compiler/utils/Binary.hs:192:16 in ghc:Binary

    Please report this as a GHC bug:  http://www.haskell.org/ghc/reportabug

This reverts commit d9cb7a8a94daa4d20aa042cd053e20b491315633.
compiler/cbits/lz4.c [deleted file]
compiler/cbits/lz4.h [deleted file]
compiler/ghc.cabal.in
compiler/ghc.mk
compiler/utils/Binary.hs
compiler/utils/LZ4.hs [deleted file]
docs/users_guide/8.2.1-notes.rst