Added support for writing and checking closed type families is hs-boot files.
authorRichard Eisenberg <eir@cis.upenn.edu>
Mon, 5 Aug 2013 15:54:44 +0000 (16:54 +0100)
committerRichard Eisenberg <eir@cis.upenn.edu>
Mon, 5 Aug 2013 16:28:03 +0000 (17:28 +0100)
commit9082111dcdbad7d161ecb0a08bb467f6c62e0a1b
tree84f7b23a26ba73b3c3da5746254429a2fd54b689
parent334131bce7822ede7099c0d825b78200094c779e
Added support for writing and checking closed type families is hs-boot files.

As documented in the users' guide, you can now write

type family Foo a where ..

in a hs-boot file to declare an abstract closed type family.
12 files changed:
compiler/hsSyn/HsDecls.lhs
compiler/iface/IfaceSyn.lhs
compiler/iface/MkIface.lhs
compiler/iface/TcIface.lhs
compiler/main/PprTyThing.hs
compiler/parser/Parser.y.pp
compiler/typecheck/TcHsType.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcRnDriver.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcSplice.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcTyClsDecls.lhs
compiler/types/TyCon.lhs
docs/users_guide/separate_compilation.xml