Make ':info Coercible' display an arbitrary string (fixes #12390)
authorPatrick Dougherty <patrick.doc@ameritech.net>
Tue, 11 Jul 2017 15:53:40 +0000 (11:53 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 11 Jul 2017 17:41:44 +0000 (13:41 -0400)
commit905dc8bc74bebf5370eb9237cc8756cd9fe871ae
tree2d758be7928ef4ca2a1450f73b5301aa94b46628
parent31ceaba3edac536d8a8d97d49bb797d4f5bedac6
Make ':info Coercible' display an arbitrary string (fixes #12390)

This change enables the addition of an arbitrary string to the output of
GHCi's ':info'. It was made for Coercible in particular but could be
extended if desired.

Updates haddock submodule.

Test Plan: Modified test 'ghci059' to match new output.

Reviewers: austin, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: goldfire, rwbarton, thomie

GHC Trac Issues: #12390

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3634
compiler/main/HscMain.hs
compiler/main/InteractiveEval.hs
compiler/prelude/PrelInfo.hs
compiler/prelude/TysWiredIn.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcRnDriver.hs
ghc/GHCi/UI.hs
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/ghci059.stdout
utils/haddock