Enable split sections by default where possible
authorSimon Brenner <olsner@gmail.com>
Fri, 16 Dec 2016 17:16:05 +0000 (12:16 -0500)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 16 Dec 2016 17:17:01 +0000 (12:17 -0500)
commit8f71d9581ee0a1826c0105e51a7048f0c7669492
tree0a11a9c7e229bafde68ed11bcb076d7d54411d96
parent4026b452817e9d4241691c58d131904bd0eb1fec
Enable split sections by default where possible

On non-windows platforms with GNU ld, enable SplitSections in the GHC
build by default.

Reviewers: austin, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: DemiMarie, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1800

GHC Trac Issues: #11445
mk/config.mk.in