Make let and app consistent in exprIsCheapX
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Tue, 11 Apr 2017 14:39:09 +0000 (15:39 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 12 Apr 2017 15:16:21 +0000 (16:16 +0100)
commit8d8d094d45fc638e3fac332fbce8138a1c06b9c3
tree3f03bbbb7c9a187103ecd23f27749945193397fe
parentebb36b2c903abf20a955ea4e81f168b1ddf1a452
Make let and app consistent in exprIsCheapX

This fixes Trac #13558, by making App and Let behave
consistently; see Note [Arguments and let-bindings exprIsCheapX]

I renamed the mysterious exprIsOk to exprIsCheapX.  (The "X"
is because it is parameterised over a CheapAppFun.)
compiler/coreSyn/CoreArity.hs
compiler/coreSyn/CoreUtils.hs