libffi via submodule
authorMoritz Angermann <moritz.angermann@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 May 2017 10:11:12 +0000 (18:11 +0800)
committerMoritz Angermann <moritz.angermann@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 May 2017 10:30:28 +0000 (18:30 +0800)
commit8d4bce42de7929b0dec7e7d68e66bcfc4d266322
tree4aa77ddb84509bbfa0443777249419a9e5fae6e6
parent63ba81262a5a73ccef5ea18e0e40679e141ee28f
libffi via submodule

This is rather annoying. I'd prefer to have a stable release to
use. However libffi-3.2.1 has been released November 12, 2014, and
libffi-4 is TBD. See also https://github.com/libffi/libffi/issues/296

The core reason for this change is that llvm changed the supported
assembly to unified syntax, which libffi-3.2.1 does not use, and hence
fails to compile for arm with llvm. For refence, see the following
issue: https://github.com/libffi/libffi/issues/191

Reviewers: austin, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie, snowleopard

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3349
.gitmodules
libffi-tarballs [deleted submodule]
libffi/build [new submodule]
libffi/ghc.mk
packages