Fix #13909 by tweaking an error message.
authorRichard Eisenberg <rae@cs.brynmawr.edu>
Tue, 15 Aug 2017 23:07:59 +0000 (19:07 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 14 Sep 2017 17:12:40 +0000 (13:12 -0400)
commit89c8d4d26416381a088eab6f5b8744927e349e69
treed730c2b3bbc146ca662feaa59949ecf1ba8fd44e
parent3edbf5c6dc8eb48728e22c409fe9251038906126
Fix #13909 by tweaking an error message.

GHC was complaining about numbers of arguments when the real
problem is impredicativity.

test case: typecheck/should_fail/T13909
compiler/typecheck/TcErrors.hs
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T13909.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T13909.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/all.T