Hadrian: Generate GHC wrapper scripts
authorAndrey Mokhov <andrey.mokhov@gmail.com>
Tue, 16 Apr 2019 01:22:30 +0000 (02:22 +0100)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 16 Apr 2019 19:46:44 +0000 (15:46 -0400)
commit894ec447955a5066faee1b87af9cc7785ae14cd8
tree4b5ec5fccdaf9f0717ffd337fd7a1e214a587ac1
parent57eb5bc61317e5cdf1fd5745036e443037a37451
Hadrian: Generate GHC wrapper scripts

This is a temporary workaround for #16534. We generate wrapper scripts
<build-root>/ghc-stage1 and <build-root>/ghc-stage2 that can be used to
run Stage1 and Stage2 GHCs with the right arguments.

See https://gitlab.haskell.org/ghc/ghc/issues/16534.
hadrian/src/Rules.hs
hadrian/src/Rules/Generate.hs