Split SettingsCCompilerFlags into non-link and link portions
authorGabor Greif <ggreif@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 Feb 2013 17:53:31 +0000 (18:53 +0100)
committerGabor Greif <ggreif@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 Feb 2013 17:55:23 +0000 (18:55 +0100)
commit890f4657e0edc9fa945c1e70ddf1bec1f52b7590
tree5ab93f6f1b1fe09caceff1573f7fa87c5b8850f7
parentcdae6654f2ba1a7d2c5711cd6ba26b0e73f4b1e1
Split SettingsCCompilerFlags into non-link and link portions

This fixes certain older GCCs which do not accept link options when assembling or compiling:

  ppc_85xx-gcc: --hash-size=31: linker input file unused because linking not done
  ppc_85xx-gcc: --reduce-memory-overheads: linker input file unused because linking not done

and diagnose this to stderr.
aclocal.m4
compiler/main/SysTools.lhs
settings.in