TcMType: Add some elementary notes
authorBen Gamari <bgamari.foss@gmail.com>
Tue, 2 Feb 2016 13:50:22 +0000 (14:50 +0100)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 2 Feb 2016 18:40:11 +0000 (19:40 +0100)
commit871c96f10edecbf6107d4a930dfaa8596ad08b8d
treefb237c6cf635a49ab9ad2087eeed11f2d2a8af45
parentdb97ed9f91119bffa68e9d23acf1a08a8cd4e23c
TcMType: Add some elementary notes

It's astoundingly difficult to find a good description of zonking. Given
that there is a Stack Overflow question on the matter, I'm clearly not
the only one who feels this way. Hopefully this will clarify the issue.

Test Plan: Read it

Reviewers: goldfire, austin, simonpj

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1859
compiler/typecheck/TcHsSyn.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcMType.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcPluginM.hs