Document why closeOverKind is OK for determinism
authorBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Wed, 11 May 2016 10:39:25 +0000 (03:39 -0700)
committerBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Wed, 11 May 2016 10:41:39 +0000 (03:41 -0700)
commit8669c48d06ca260c13740e0bda97beea52d332fb
tree5736db0d85b96c582c1c79efa544ff73068517b5
parente207198fce4b49f673b72916dbb4a94b9793813c
Document why closeOverKind is OK for determinism

There's no point in converting the existing call sites to use
deterministic closeOverKinds if they never linearize the set.

Test Plan: it compiles, this is basically just documentation

Reviewers: simonpj, goldfire, simonmar, austin, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2191

GHC Trac Issues: #4012
compiler/types/TyCoRep.hs