Remember the AvailInfo for each IE
authoralexbiehl <alex.biehl@gmail.com>
Mon, 4 Sep 2017 11:59:48 +0000 (07:59 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 5 Sep 2017 11:19:53 +0000 (07:19 -0400)
commit7e5d4a0e8e673f79b93ff63c4a4d0cd2b71e3063
tree57859c3656d0ea19024c6a4ec235d9b33f45fe6d
parentb996e12d2c6a838a9c6d8096142f07de5cb7fedc
Remember the AvailInfo for each IE

This is another take on https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3844.

This patch removes then need for haddock to reimplement the calculation
of exported names from modules. Instead when renaming export lists ghc
annotates each IE with its exported names.

Haddocks current  export logic has caused lots of trouble in the past
(on the Github issue tracker):
  - https://github.com/haskell/haddock/issues/121
  - https://github.com/haskell/haddock/issues/174
  - https://github.com/haskell/haddock/issues/225
  - https://github.com/haskell/haddock/issues/344
  - https://github.com/haskell/haddock/issues/584
  - https://github.com/haskell/haddock/issues/591
  - https://github.com/haskell/haddock/issues/597

Updates haddock submodule.

Reviewers: austin, bgamari, ezyang

Reviewed By: bgamari, ezyang

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3864
compiler/basicTypes/Avail.hs
compiler/main/GHC.hs
compiler/main/HscMain.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcBackpack.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcRnExports.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcRnTypes.hs
utils/haddock