Fix #13391 by checking for kind-GADTs
authorRichard Eisenberg <rae@cs.brynmawr.edu>
Tue, 15 Aug 2017 21:22:50 +0000 (17:22 -0400)
committerRichard Eisenberg <rae@cs.brynmawr.edu>
Fri, 29 Sep 2017 01:02:38 +0000 (21:02 -0400)
commit7aa000b625c677534c87da43de31c27a2b969183
treea8f0f64ff2160ec187e1052433b7c5a75768d718
parent5935acdb1302263011c2023d5e7f4ec496c972c0
Fix #13391 by checking for kind-GADTs

The check is a bit gnarly, but I couldn't think of a better way.
See the new code in TcTyClsDecls.

test case: polykinds/T13391
compiler/basicTypes/DataCon.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcTyClsDecls.hs
libraries/base/Data/Type/Equality.hs
testsuite/tests/dependent/should_compile/Dep2.hs
testsuite/tests/dependent/should_compile/KindEqualities.hs
testsuite/tests/dependent/should_compile/KindEqualities.stderr
testsuite/tests/overloadedrecflds/should_run/overloadedrecfldsrun07.hs
testsuite/tests/polykinds/T13391.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/polykinds/T13391.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/polykinds/T13391a.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/polykinds/all.T