Fix #16603 by documenting some important changes in changelogs
authorRyan Scott <ryan.gl.scott@gmail.com>
Sat, 4 May 2019 15:05:20 +0000 (11:05 -0400)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 8 May 2019 05:55:45 +0000 (01:55 -0400)
commit786e665b8dac5430c02089b39f7cb7572a5254d8
tree86483a87f6b36c278be5e42e50262cf046eee546
parentf58ea556538c048b05607be869feb677b1083175
Fix #16603 by documenting some important changes in changelogs

This addresses some glaring omissions from
`libraries/base/changelog.md` and
`docs/users_guide/8.8.1-notes.rst`, fixing #16603 in the process.
docs/users_guide/8.8.1-notes.rst
libraries/base/changelog.md