Fix #15859 by checking, not assuming, an ArgFlag
authorRichard Eisenberg <rae@cs.brynmawr.edu>
Mon, 5 Nov 2018 16:01:47 +0000 (11:01 -0500)
committerRichard Eisenberg <rae@cs.brynmawr.edu>
Mon, 5 Nov 2018 18:52:31 +0000 (13:52 -0500)
commit72b82343b79365dc74ffafb345dd33499a7fd394
tree8e13bd77ecd62f2f72201fba1a07763d4d3cfb90
parent1a3b9bd0b674ad16a41b942c738b8f34564bcd8d
Fix #15859 by checking, not assuming, an ArgFlag

We thought that visible dependent quantification was impossible
in terms, but Iceland Jack discovered otherwise in #15859. This fixes an
ASSERT failure that arose.

test case: dependent/should_fail/T15859
compiler/typecheck/TcExpr.hs
testsuite/tests/dependent/should_fail/T15859.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/dependent/should_fail/all.T