Add platform warning to Foreign.C.Types
authorTamar Christina <tamar@zhox.com>
Sat, 10 Sep 2016 12:04:19 +0000 (13:04 +0100)
committerTamar Christina <tamar@zhox.com>
Sat, 10 Sep 2016 19:32:57 +0000 (20:32 +0100)
commit710f21cc3a6f10dac1b31d089458e5fd16f6d3db
treea1931db61f76ce48832f8091a317af8cc2fcd63d
parent7b4bb40555eb19b528a976ff1f1b43c8bded6373
Add platform warning to Foreign.C.Types

Summary:
The generated documentation for thhe Foreign.C.Types
module is generated based on the platform which ran Haddock.

This is generating incorrect types for e.g. Windows.

Add a disclaimer to the top of the page to ask people to
keep this in mind.

Test Plan: make documentation and inspect Haddock

Reviewers: erikd, austin, hvr, bgamari

Reviewed By: erikd

Subscribers: RyanGlScott, #ghc_windows_task_force, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2523

GHC Trac Issues: #12586
libraries/base/Foreign/C/Types.hs
libraries/base/System/Posix/Types.hs