exprIsBottom: Make use of isEmptyTy (#10186)
authorJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Mon, 23 Mar 2015 21:25:24 +0000 (22:25 +0100)
committerJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Tue, 24 Mar 2015 08:25:20 +0000 (09:25 +0100)
commit7062ebe0ce92c191d87e993bd2497275976b9452
tree322f2861400cbfbffe2960525ff6ddbb311f7d83
parentfd176515f5259d9793d08299dd3b03f384fb504c
exprIsBottom: Make use of isEmptyTy (#10186)

Any expression with of empty type is necessary bottom, so we can use
that here. No effects known, but it is the right thing to do and
validate, so lets do it.

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D754
compiler/coreSyn/CoreLint.hs
compiler/coreSyn/CoreUtils.hs